This American Life

November 24, 2009 § 1 Comment

When I first got Netflix, I was so in love with it that I told everyone. I was a walking billboard for the movie by mail method. I liked the ability to rate movies and find recommendations based off of what you have enjoyed in the past. This week I received one of these recommendations and have fallen in love again.

I just watched This American Life: Season One and want to tell everyone about it. I had my hesitations, I went through the episode topics and thought, “Jesus? Pig Farms? You’ve got to be joking!” It all sounded a little too political to sit down and watch for entertainment value. I was wrong.

The approach was casual and told a story rather then a news report. It was personal but not pushy and touched on topics in a way that made you think and appreciate the different or misunderstood. It was sad and uplifting and addicting.

This American Life is also available via radio and podcast.

And if you like This American Life, you may also like One in 8 Million.

§ One Response to This American Life

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading This American Life at abby's road.

meta