Overseas and Overwhelmed

December 3, 2009 § Leave a comment

During my undergrad I took a course called Intercultural Communications which touched on the topic of culture shock.

I then studied abroad in both South America and Asia and found out first hand what exactly this term was referring to. It was shocking (haha)! Ultimately, it was a very humbling experiencing in my life and something I wanted to explore further.

That being said, I stumbled across Pictory‘s “Overseas and Overwhelmed,” a collection of 25 culture shock stories told through photography. I love it and recommend checking it out!

If you like the exploration of culture and would like a more local approach, you may also like: One in 8 Million and This American Life.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Overseas and Overwhelmed at abby's road.

meta