No Rest for the Procrastinator

January 31, 2010 § Leave a comment

Have I ever mentioned that I am working on a maters degree? And that I am a procrastinator!?

The degree’s in International Business and my current class is called International Economics and Finance. I am spending this weekend writing a paper on sweatshops. It’s all very Norma Rae.

The paper is posing a question of ethics- Which is more ethical, to maintain or eliminate sweatshops? What are the ramifications of these choices? What are the limitations? Why does improving the work atmosphere and pay rates defeat the purpose? And so on, etc. etc. etc.

I’ll let you know what I’ve concluded if I ever make it through the weekend.

I am starting to feel the way Sally Fields looks.

Less coffee.

More sleep.

Please.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading No Rest for the Procrastinator at abby's road.

meta