Dinner Guests

March 30, 2012 § Leave a comment

Michael’s parents are coming over for dinner tomorrow night. It’s the first time they have ever really come to visit so its sort of a big deal. And we’ve got a lot to do. Tomorrow we are going to spend the entire day cleaning and hiding things to create the illusion we are tidy and well kept individuals. And when we aren’t cleaning we will be cooking and baking. His folks are meat and potato kind of people, so we have prepared a very traditional menu of:

Braised Short Ribs,

Mashed Potatoes,

and Green Beans.

For dessert, a Lemon Curd Layer Cake which I am practicing for the first time in preparation for my sister’s birthday in April. Do you ever practice dishes? I used to think I was the only one but lately I hear of more and more people doing practice runs. I’m glad to know I am not the only who worries about the outcome of her curd before she goes to sleep at night!

Ahh, wish me luck!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dinner Guests at abby's road.

meta

