This Week I Love…

February 24, 2012 § Leave a comment

a good road trip! I am heading back to the North Shore for some skiing. When I say skiing I mean sitting in the chalet drinking and reading my newest book while Michael,  my boyfriend, slides down icy hills with with boards strapped to his feet. Whenever I think of explaining skiing to someone who isn’t familiar, the sport sounds terrifying to me. Hence all the drinking and book reading. Hopefully we will return sans injury and with a few photos to share. How about you? Do you have an adventure planned this weekend? Speaking of which…

Adventure! However you want to define it…

Our favorite chocolate chip cookies.

Wouldn’t you love to drink your morning coffee in this airy French kitchen?

I got a kick out of this.

An unbelievable transformation of a run-down trolley depot.

A super simple appetizer, dessert or snack.

8 shipping containers = 1 home.

Make your own ricotta cheese.

Have you been keeping up on this season of Downton Abbey? It’s getting so good. Play along with these paper dolls and find interesting cast facts here.

This caramelized onion, mushroom, and brie sandwich makes my stomach growl.

I have mixed feelings about the plot… and certain aspects of the trailer but I still want to see this movie.

Hunger Games nail polish! Don’t mind if I do.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This Week I Love… at abby's road.

meta

