Not The Superbowl Halftime Show You Were Thinking Of

February 7, 2012 § Leave a comment

Did you see the Superbowl halftime show this year featuring Madonna? I’m not here to review it, only to say that it was a solid performance. I liked it. It got me thinking about other halftime shows I may have missed. And I am from Minnesota so I had to look into that show specifically. Thanks to YouTube, I have become an excellent researcher, so let me take you on a journey…

The year was 1992. The theme was “Winter Magic” and the performer was Gloria Estefan. I PROMISE, this is worth your time! If you doubt me, check out the spoilers I have provided below.

SPOILERS: ribbon dancing, inflatable snowmen, Brian Boitano, rapping, “One Moment In Time,” snow mobile, giant statue of liberty head… or maybe that’s a man head?

Skip the message from the Commissioner, the videos are long enough already.

I found the second part to be more rewarding than the first. It made me swell with pride in my state, and country. Amen.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Not The Superbowl Halftime Show You Were Thinking Of at abby's road.

meta

