Happy Turkey Day (Tomorrow)

November 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

Have you ever seen the movie Home for the Holidays (1995)? It’s hilarious in that “I can totally relate because my family is equally dysfunctional, over the top, and terrifyingly honest” sort of way. I thought of it today because I am about to start my own drive home for this thankful celebration.

I heard a silly quote once and can’t seem to forget it… “You can pick your friends and you can pick your nose, but you can’t pick your family.”

Happy Thanksgiving!

PS- Some Thanksgiving survival tips from our friends at Apartment Therapy!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Turkey Day (Tomorrow) at abby's road.

meta

