The Challenge Of Being A Thanksgiving Guest

November 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

I love this! Where do you fall on this chart? And what will you be bringing? Last year I had graduated from college student to adult (or maybe junior adult ;0) so I took on the stuffing in all of its fatty, carby goodness.  But this year I was told not to bring anything because I have been so busy lately… which is why I decided to ignore the request and bring tiny shortbread cookies to go with the after dinner coffee. It seems simple and tasty and minor enough that no one will reprimand me for disregarding the request not to bring anything at all. And if that falls through, my back-up is booze of some variety (clearly!).

Do you have any advice on being a good guest? Or what your go-to dish to pass is? Please, do tell!

PS- If I were making stuffing this year, I’d want to try this one!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Challenge Of Being A Thanksgiving Guest at abby's road.

meta

