This Week I Love…

October 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

… the weekend. Can we go back to it please? My time at the pumpkin patch is peaceful and slow moving. I love getting to spend the entire day outside. It doesn’t even feel like a job, it feels like a vacation! I was able to read an entire book from start to finish in between tasks, an unexpected luxury, and my time working there has now become my favorite part of the week. I read Water for Elephants (finally) which was a fun read. A traveling circus, a love story, and what it means to grow old. It was touching and cute. A good novel for entertainment sake. Also for entertainment sake, some links below. Happy Monday everyone!

The “May Day Job Sucks” playlist.

A couch made of old doors.

This salvaged towel rack.

Crema de Limoncello sounds like heaven.

How to peel an entire head of garlic in 10 seconds.

Crafty and mod argyle wreaths. I love the orange one.

This cat locket by Bonbi Forest.

Oven fried onion rings covered in potato chips.

Pantone products: the weird and wonderful.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This Week I Love… at abby's road.

meta

