Gooey Pumpkin Butter Cake

September 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

I would like premise this post by saying that I am a horrible baker. Actually I’m not much of a cook either, but the interest is there. My culinary related posts are really an exploration into new experiences that I am determined to learn from. Bit I may never learn from baking because I am not fond of accuracy in measurements or precision in direction however I will continue to try. With that being said…

I had the most disgusting pumpkin flavored latte this week! I saw it on the menu at Caribou Coffee and became overly excited at the opportunity for my first pumpkin treat of the season. It tasted the way candle stores smell- fake and overpowering. Determined not to let this miserable excuse for delicious, pumpkiny goodness ruin what should have been my first pumpkin item of the season- I elected to make (and eat) Paula Dean’s Gooey Pumpkin Butter Cake as a substitute. That’s right, I am completely disregarding the latte experience. It never happened. But this cake did!

The gooey aspect of this cake can be a little disconcerting for those that have texture holdups… but easy enough to work through, as I found myself eating 3 pieces alone!

PS- It smells amazing!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gooey Pumpkin Butter Cake at abby's road.

meta

