Don’t You Love Fall?

September 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

It’s practically fall, so this weekend I had to watch You’ve Got Mail. Have you ever seen it? It’s about a man and women who develop a relationship online, only to discover they already know one another in their real lives. It’s cute, funny, lead by talented actors, and one of my favorite movies because of the way it highlights seasonal change so beautifully. The entire movie is worth quoting, but my favorite line has to be…

“Dont you love New York in the fall? It makes me want to buy school supplies. I would send you a bouquet of newly sharpened pencils if I knew your name and address.”

Ahh, how perfect is that? I’d love to do the same for each of my readers. The premise for the movie is based on The Shop Around the Corner (1940). If you enjoy You’ve Got Mail, you may like this as well. It stars the always charming James Stewart and Margaret Sullavan- way back when correspondence constituted the art of letter writing!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Don’t You Love Fall? at abby's road.

meta

