This Week I love…

September 9, 2011 § Leave a comment

… that the week is almost over! Even with Labor Day off the week has felt long and draining. I am looking forward to some R&R. Which reminds me of a funny story…

I remember being a kid, no more than 8, when my father mentioned to me in conversation that he could use some “R&R.” To which I replied “me too!” He then turned to me and asked “do you know what R&R stands for?” I said, “Yeah, railroads.”

It wasn’t until many years later that I understood what he was referring to and could see the humor in the situation. I don’t need any railroads this time around, but a little rest could go a long way. I hope you have a restful weekend as well. Take care, I’ll see yah on Monday. Some links below.

Houseboat life.

Banana splits and cookies for breakfast!

Are you working on your pie throwing arms?

The office of J.Crew’s Jenna Lyons.

Top 10 Oxford heels.

This website makes me want chickens. Click on the coops for details.

Do you have mountain man style?

A herringbone dinning table. Stunning.

Polenta stuffed peppers.

10 things to do with Mason jars.

The makes me feel old list.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This Week I love… at abby's road.

meta

