Cooking Classes- Have You Ever?

July 26, 2011 § Leave a comment

I have always found the chopping and mixing of a meal to be a relaxing and enjoyable experience. I like taking the raw ingredients and creating something new. However I know not everyone sees food this way.  When I started dating my boyfriend (about a year ago now) it became clear that his culinary comfort zone was limited to frozen pizzas. And I will admit that once I realized this I began forcing his participation in the kitchen. Which also made it clear that I was not prepared to be a teacher.

So for the sake of our relationship and the joy of cooking I promised him a class, from a professional, for his birthday. That was in May however I just purchased the class today- timely, I know! It’s a 3 hour group lesson at The Cooks of Crocus Hill in Saint Paul with a focus on pastas. I’m really excited (he is too I hope). I want to get my Julia Childs on! Or maybe my Dan Aykroyd!

Have you ever taken a cooking class? I’d love to hear about it.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cooking Classes- Have You Ever? at abby's road.

meta

