Working On The Move

June 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

Do you do the same thing at work everyday?

I do. And today I walked into my office and had this overwhelming feeling that I couldn’t any more. That one more day of the same tasks might just push me from boredom to insanity. So I began imagining alternatives. I could be a wearer of many hats…  And then I remembered some friends I met while traveling through Argentina, they were an Australian couple who had been in transit for the past 2 years! They saved up what they could and they began to move from one country to the next. And when the money ran short, they would pick up random jobs to hold them over until they could travel on. Over the course of their 2 years of travel they were chocolatiers, veterinary assistants, gas pump attendants, restaurant servers, toll both operators and, of course, tourists. What an exciting way to live!

Could you do it?

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Working On The Move at abby's road.

meta

