Making Manly Stew

March 9, 2011 § Leave a comment

I am making venison stew with lentils because today is lent (for all the Catholics in the room),  my freezer is full of deer, and I still have a 5 pound bag of carrots from my CSA. I envision it being a very hearty and humble meal. Something cowboys and hermits eat in their long-Johns, in the dead of winter, while they dry their boots over an open fire,  and sharpen their hunting tools with a flat rock and some spit. It’s going to be an off shade of maroon because in addition to the carrots I also need to rid my fridge of a purple cabbage. Am I making you drool yet?

PS- How adorable is this man? I found his picture in a Google search for “hermit” along with a bunch of crabs!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Making Manly Stew at abby's road.

meta

