Meet The Parents

December 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

I am going to my parents this weekend to drop off some Christmas gifts before the big trip. Actually more than that, I am bringing a boy home to meet my parents for the first time (yikes!) I can’t remember the last time I had to do this. In fact I was hoping to avoid it but date number two turned into three and then four and now we are months into something good.

Due to my own paranoia and lack of dating sense, I had actually been surveying people to answer the question: When do you meet the parents? Responses were wide and varied, anywhere from 1 month to after the proposal. My hair stylist actually gave me the most sound advice- when you know the person is going to stick around, but sooner rather than later. He (my hair stylist) said it’s easier to meet parents earlier on, when its still casual, because there is less pressure. And if it’s a complete disaster, at least you get a free meal out of it. Haha, that pretty much sums it up!

There’s a blizzard coming to Minnesota tonight, have a safe and warm weekend! Some links below.

Refresh your memory on paper snowflake making here. So pretty.

Vocab word for the week: ethonomoics.

Gingerbread martini jelly shots, you know you want some!

The gift of wine, no card necessary.

Before hipsters wore flannel, there was Lehman’s.

My newest local obsession: The smallest chocolate factory in the world.

My favorite gift to give this year.

Hey remember this chair? I’m still in love!

I have this song stuck in my head today. Lyrics to sing along to here.

Rifle’s under $40 stocking stuffer guide, an excellent selection (I would happily accept it all).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Meet The Parents at abby's road.

meta

