I Used to Love to Swim

December 6, 2010 § Leave a comment

Lately I’ve been thinking about swimming. I need a low-impact activity, something that’s kind on my knee but allows me to keep moving. And I figure there is no better time to start than now- I am going to Australia! It’s 90 degrees, sunny, and full of beaches.

I can’t think of anything more enjoyable then floating around in the ocean. I used to love to swim, I remember begging my parents for a pool when I was growing up. I was convinced I was half mermaid (the human half) and relished the summer long swim pass at our community pool. I would spend all day there, come home looking like a freshly toasted graham cracker, sleep like a baby, and return the next day to do it again. Hell, I used to sleep in my swimsuit! But now I can’t remember the last time I swam. And I can’t remember why I ever stopped. It seems so foreign all of a sudden…

I think I’ll visit the pool at my gym tonight and do some warm-up laps!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Used to Love to Swim at abby's road.

meta

