Knee’d I Say More?

November 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

How do you like that title? Apparently I get a little “punny” when I’m injured.

This will be a short week for posting with Thanksgiving just days away, and I am already behind (in just about everything) as I spent yesterday shuffling from medical appointment to medical appointment. It seems I have torn my meniscus (located in the knee). It could be from running, it could be from slipping and falling in the tub on Saturday, or it could be from the hours of dancing I put myself through at the clubs on Friday. Honestly I have no idea. No decisions have been made yet but there is talk of surgery and physical therapy and lots of other equally unhappy courses of action. This will likely put a damper on vacation next month, but I remain in good spirits.

The holidays are approaching, family is near, and it’s a short work week. Lets all pour ourselves a large glass of wine for good times are coming, felices fiestas and all that jazz!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Knee’d I Say More? at abby's road.

meta

