A Little Christmas In Your Coffee

November 11, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’ve been thinking about spiking my coffee a lot lately. No my life is not that difficult that I’ve taken up drinking my breakfast. But the holidays are coming and I like a little Christmas in my coffee on cold Sunday mornings. Bailey’s, or alternative Irish creams are an obvious choice. In the past I’ve also added Godiva liqueur, Chambord, Amaretto, or Peppermint Schnapps.  And when I was in New Orleans for Thanksgiving last year I stumbled upon pecan flavored liqueur at the grocery store and fell in love.  It tastes like a piece of pecan pie in your cup, delicious!

This season I’d like to try something new, I wonder if anyone makes a maple flavored liqueur?! What are you putting in your cup these days?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Little Christmas In Your Coffee at abby's road.

meta

