Stuffing Marathon

November 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

This weekend I began a stuffing marathon. It is my pleasure and duty to be bringing stuffing to my family thanksgiving this year. I volunteered for the position, never having made stuffing before. This seemed as good of a time as any to try something new and explore the diverse collection of stuffing recipes available today, so the research has begun. Saturday I made this apple and herb stuffing which was nice, but needs some tweaking. Also, I realized after I began cooking that this recipe feeds a small army which is perfect for thanksgiving but a lot for one person, especially when I have already committed to making stuffing every week this month… I feel stuffed.

This week I am looking forward to making fennel, pine nut, and roasted lemon stuffing. Just reading the ingredients has me convinced that its going to be amazing! And please, if you have any family secrets, tips for success, or stuffing recipes to share send them forth!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stuffing Marathon at abby's road.

meta

