Mixing Patterns

November 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

I really want to mix and match patterns in my wardrobe, and luckily there are all of these nonsensical rules about pattern mixing in fashion magazines lately. Apparently it’s okay when they are of the same color but two different sizes? Or no, maybe thats not right… It’s okay if they are different colors but of the same size? I just watched Mean Girls the other night and agree with Lindsay, girl world is confusing!

Confusion aside, I’m inspired by the Tucker for Target ads but think something more subtle like the images from The Sartorialist below would be more approachable for me. I just don’t want to catch a glimpse of my reflection in some public window and realize I look like the understudy for Ugly Betty. There seems to be a fine line here.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mixing Patterns at abby's road.

meta

