1 Year!

October 28, 2010 § Leave a comment

Mark your calendar! Cue the music! Light the candles! Bring in the dancers! Today is the one year anniversary of Abby’s Road!

In the past year I have submitted 457 posts, enjoyed over 200 comments, changed wordpress themes at least 4 times and found myself connected to new people, places and things I love! In the beginning I was more than hesitant to start a blog, which my sister so kindly pointed out, sounds like something you accidentally do in your pants. The internet now allows anyone with an email address to publish their words in some form or another, and while that is a beautiful thing, I wanted to make sure my content was of substance and worthy of your eyes.

Now, having a year under my belt, I am excited about what is to come. New media/ social media has opened a lot of windows for information sharing, career development, and electronic communication. I find myself pondering the direction of Abby’s Road, but regardless of what comes next, I have you to thank.

Thank you for clicking. Thank you for reading. Thank you for commenting. Thank you for returning.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 1 Year! at abby's road.

meta

