Charcuterie Challenge Complete

October 22, 2010 § Leave a comment

Last night’s dinner & a movie was wonderful. The spread (pictured above) was a huge crowd pleaser! It was delicious and overwhelming. Chicken and liver paté, bresaolo, smoked duck, hard salami, prosciutto di parma, smoked Gouda, Humbolt Fog, cotija, Norbury blue cheese, carrots, apples, sweet pickles, dill pickles, pickled green beans, dolma, olives, baguettes, flat bread, red wine, and hard cider were all present. We mixed and matched it all to our stomachs content.

If I had to do it all over, I wouldn’t change a thing. I went to sleep a very happy girl last night. I would recommend to others who have an interest in assembling a charcuterie or cheese platter to include some fruits and vegetables to help cut the rich and fatty flavors. By the end of the night we were all snacking on the kale garnish and wishing we had elastic waist pants.

And I can’t believe I had the foresight to take pictures! I guess there is a first time for everything. These were just some quick snapshots, but it made me realize how much I like taking pictures of food and just how beautiful food really is. Hopefully I will be more diligent in my photography from this point forward. I’d like to continue sharing my Thursday night dinners with you all via photo.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Charcuterie Challenge Complete at abby's road.

meta

