Old Art In New Places

October 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

When I get frustrated I like to take it out on my apartment, typically in the form of some aggressive scrubbing and the reorganization of heavy things. My apartment usually appreciates the deep cleaning and I appreciate the physical release as well as the ability to ask, how can I take the things in my life and look at them (or put them) in a new way?

So last night, after one heck of an afternoon, I rearranged all of the art hanging on my walls. I went to sleep with some much needed ease and woke up pleasantly surprised. It’s a very refreshing experience for the eyes! I had no idea how much I would appreciate seeing my old art in new places.

Give it a try some time!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Old Art In New Places at abby's road.

meta

