My Argentine Pizza

September 27, 2010 § Leave a comment

I am going to step up and speak my own praises here…

Thursday night dinner was canceled last week, so I was off the hook from having to feed other peoples hungry stomachs. But I still had to feed my own and I wanted steak pizza. No, what I actually wanted was a juicy, grass fed, Argentine steak smothered in chimichurri… oh and a large bottle of Melbec. But what I decided to make was a pan style steak pizza with a chimichurri sauce, fresh mozzarella cheese, and cherry tomatoes.

The ingredients and flavors were very much in tune with South American taste buds, but the concept was entirely American. I would never expect to find fusion food of this variety in Argentina, a country which takes both its meat and Italian cuisine so seriously.

Never the less, the pizza was outstanding! If you like chimichurri, you will be an instant fan. The ingredients are rich enough that the toppings need only be used sparingly, and next time around I will be opting for a thinner crust… And a photo shoot, lo siento!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Argentine Pizza at abby's road.

meta

