Slummin In The Burbs

September 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

If you need me tomorrow, I will be out slummin in the burbs. A friend of a friend is making his wrestling debut at some hole-in-the-wall sports bar in some suburb I’ve never heard. I googled the whole ordeal and the establishment is also hosting a bikini contest and midget wrestling tomorrow night. I never asked for details so there is a chance the person I am going to watch will actually be wrestling some little people. In fact, I have never met him so he could actually be a little person.

Truth be told, I am excited to go. I used to be a big fan of The Rock, I could smell what he was cooking and it smelled good. So I look forward to returning to my blue collar roots, drinking some ridiculously cheap beer, and wearing the dirty jeans lying on my floor for the third time this week. I hope there are capes!

I’d like to post again before the day is through, but if I don’t get around to it. Have a wonderful weekend!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Slummin In The Burbs at abby's road.

meta

