Tastes Of The Caribbean

September 9, 2010 § Leave a comment

The first Thursday night dinner I ever hosted I made chicken curry and we watched The Darjeeling Limited. That was over a year ago. So this week when I was brain storming my menu options I realized that  that dinner was actually the last time I made any kind of curry dish. Until now…

I will be the first to admit, I’ve never been to the Caribbean, and if the name weren’t in the title of the dish I am making, I would likely associate it with a different geographic region. But tonight I will be making Caribbean Pork Curry and a Mango Slaw with cashews and mint. I must also admit I forgot what day it was until about 10pm last night, which was when I ran to the grocery store. As a result, I have no idea what we will be watching or drinking or if we will be having dessert yet. But a rum cocktail and Pirates of the Caribbean seems to be the most obvious choices so far.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tastes Of The Caribbean at abby's road.

meta

