Minnesota State Fair

August 27, 2010 § Leave a comment

Did you say food? Pronto pup? Cheese curds? Deep fried Snickers bars on a stick?  Yes it’s time for the state fair again! The Minnesota State Fair has been named one of the best fairs in the country- no surprise there, it’s a smorgasbord of such gigantic proportions it will make your knees sweat!

If you need me, I’ll be there this weekend eating myself into a stupor. So far I’ve got my eyes on the pulled taffy, scotch eggs, world’s best turkey sandwich, Australian fried potatoes, cheese curds, and honey ice cream. Did that just make you sick? I can feel the food hangover coming on already…

If I can make myself move after eating all that food, I also want to check out the eco building, international market, and art exhibit. Oh what a great way to celebrate the end of the summer.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Minnesota State Fair at abby's road.

meta

