Fresh Summer Eats

August 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’ve been eating out more often than I would like to lately. And everything I seem to be eating has extra butter and sodium, so when I was selecting a menu for tonight’s dinner I wanted something summery and light. Something that I can walk away feeling satisfied and healthy rather than bloated and sluggish.

So we will be starting with some lightly salted edamame. And then moving on to corn on the cob, BLTs, and this simple slaw. We’ll finish with fresh fruit. And the meal will be paired with a white wine or crisp beer. Yum, I’m feeling good just thinking about it.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fresh Summer Eats at abby's road.

meta

