My Shiny New Attitude

July 28, 2010 § 1 Comment

I am feeling a bit rocky this morning (pun intended). I went to sleep at 5am today because I was out all evening loving the night life. And normally, when I  make poor decisions like this on a weekday, I end up driving to work, sluggishly contributing 80% of my normal work effort, and leaving exactly at 5pm to go home and take a nap. It doesn’t happen often, but it does happen. But not today! No more excuses (rule #76)!

No longer making excuses is the key to being an outstanding person and an enviable female. No this not some self help mumbo-jumbo, it’s all part of my new attitude. People are going to turn towards their neighbors as I walk by and whisper, “…She’s so calm … She’s so cool …How does she do?” Adderall!

No, only joking.

I am simply challenging myself not to make excuses. I can’t work out- I’m too tired! I can’t concentrate- I’m hung over and feel like a piece-o- $#!+.  I can’t deal with that client- I’m in a bad mood…  Too bad! The idea here being, if I go through the motions, speak the words, and smile when I am suppose to; these realities will sneak up on me and prove themselves true.

As a result, I’ve started my day off right; with a breakfast large enough to make a lumberjack blush, and a bike to work. My spirits are high and I will be working out, doing laundry, and buying groceries this evening (as previously planned). Here I go…

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to My Shiny New Attitude

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Shiny New Attitude at abby's road.

meta

