Physical Resistance

July 19, 2010 § Leave a comment

I felt a physical resistance trying to hold me back from work today. Mondays always seem to sneak up and bite yah in the ass that way. Even my coffee is failing to propel me forward this morning. But come to think of it, the physical resistance may be my own. I went home to visit my parents this weekend, and every time I do, I seem to gain 5 pounds.

It was never this way growing up, by in the past couple years I have found that my mother has started to receive her guests with treats, and continues to do so all day long! In fact, my mother served me a hard boiled egg and graham crackers with frosting for breakfast yesterday- frosting which I then proceeded to add to my coffee!

Ha ha ha, If I ever wonder how my butt got to be the size it is, you can remind me of this post!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Physical Resistance at abby's road.

meta

