The Smells Of My City

July 16, 2010 § 1 Comment

With the heat index nearing 110 this week, biking to work has been a bit taxing. Regardless, the trips back and forth have been enjoyable. My favorite part about the commute is the smells I encounter biking through different neighborhoods. I can smell flowers in peoples gardens, breakfasts being cooked, the exterior vents from laundry rooms, and peoples perfume and cologne from the open windows of passing cars.

The scents I can catch are fleeting and often too subtle to make out but that’s half the fun. Perhaps I will change my tune the next time a bug flies up my nose, but this week I am in love with the smells of my city!

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to The Smells Of My City

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Smells Of My City at abby's road.

meta

