Buying Into Biking

July 12, 2010 § 1 Comment

The idea of becoming a bike commuter has been gnawing at the back of my brain for awhile now so this weekend I pulled out the ol’ Schwinn for a test run. Having always been an (infrequent) trail biker, the game changes a bit on the rode. There are turn signals, rode bike etiquette, and proper safety gear to comply with. So after a bit of googling, I made the trip to my local sporting goods store to prep.

Holy hell! Being a biker gets expensive- Fast! A helmet, bike lock, new seat, and a variety of reflectors later, I was thinking I needed a better paying job. But the commitment has been made, and the money spent. Like it or not, I am pavement bound until snow falls!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Buying Into Biking

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Buying Into Biking at abby's road.

meta

