The Mismatching Chair Hunt

June 4, 2010 § Leave a comment

One of the reasons I love spring so much is because each year complete strangers open their front yards and garages to sell and expose themselves to the masses. Yes, that’s right- it’s garage sale season.

And tomorrow I am going treasure hunting! There is a community garage sale north of the city with 100+ garages participating and I’m am going to hit them all! I am on the lookout for dinning room chairs. The idea is a collection of mismatching chairs that I can later paint the same color, much like the picture above.

For hunters like myself, best of luck to you! And for those who have found alternative ways to occupy their weekend, I hope it’s a happy one. Cheers!

{pic}

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Mismatching Chair Hunt at abby's road.

meta

