Unsatisfying Realization Of The Day

June 3, 2010 § Leave a comment

Mirror, mirror, on the wall… who’s the most hungover of them all?

I have come to a number of unsatisfying realizations as I’ve gotten older. Some of these realizations I was reserving for my 40’s and brutally detest addressing them now as a 20-something-er (?).  Today for example, I woke up with a hangover. The kicker being- I didn’t drink myself into a stupor last night. In fact, I didn’t drink at all! Unsatisfying realization of the day: I can’t run on 4 hours of sleep.

I don’t know what happened, I excelled at this in college. In fact, the words “I can sleep when I’m dead” were spewed out of my mouth on more then one occasion as I committed myself to the college experience. And that was a year ago! But today I have a hangover which is the result of working too much, sleeping too little, pushing myself too far, and possibly a lack of electrolytes. I’m tired, weak, disoriented, head achy, jumpy, and a bit zombie like .

Give. Me. A. Break.

Is this it? Am I steps away from a double-wide support bra and an AARP membership? Phooey!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Unsatisfying Realization Of The Day at abby's road.

meta

