A League of My Own

May 13, 2010 § Leave a comment

Everyone has those movies iconic to their childhood; my film choices however were always a far cry from age appropriate. Case in point, A League of Their Own. Never did I understand or appreciate the film for it’s all-star cast, women empowering messages, and historical influence. No, as an 8 year-old I got jazzed up for the locker room singing and dance hall moves.

But now that I know better I’m getting jazzed up to receive it in the mail  this week (Netflix). And as an adult I can appreciate other aspects of the film, like the props, clothing, and overall throw back to the days of women’s baseball with Design Sponge’s Living In feature…

I love this collection! And I love Madonna in this movie; it’s too bad she never furthered her film career- she was a hoot!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A League of My Own at abby's road.

meta

