Love At First Sight? I’m A Believer

April 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

Paul from San Francisco, you are my decorating soul mate! When I saw these pictures I knew it was love. Yes, you have heard me gush over the white on white properties of my dream home, but my actual home shares all of the same decor elements that Paul has going.  I will have to do a side by side comparison once this moving business is taken care of.

Case in point: Antlers and animal, bookcases and lots of them, a variety of plants, black walls, the eclectic look of antique, modern, and traditional furnishings, and my unspoken love for velvet (in a home, not on your thighs) multiple colorful fabric patterns, natural light, and natural wood.

But where we differ, and this may be a deal breaker Paul, is in the use of chotchkies, nick-knacks, and figurines. My mother, the lover of all things small and glass, has instilled in me an unshakable fear of vases and collectibles. If it is a disease, I pray it’s not hereditary. My rule-of-thumb is no more then three vases and/ or chotchkies in the home at any given time. I will put fresh flowers in a pair of leather boots before I buy a vase. I wonder if there is a 12-step program for chotchkie-phobs…

And Paul, if this rule-of-thumb doesn’t bother you, I think it we have something special here.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Love At First Sight? I’m A Believer at abby's road.

meta

