Rest Easy, The Weekend Is Here

April 9, 2010 § Leave a comment

It’s beautiful how uninhibited people look while they sleep {image}. I am hoping to catch-up on some beauty rest this weekend! In addition to the rest, Saturday I will attempt to make homemade granola bars from a recipe I developed in the cereal isle at the grocery store (look for a post). Sunday, I have family coming to visit  and I will be serving a light (or is it lite?) lunch of meat, cheese, and crackers, lentil salad, fresh fruit, and pickles.

This should be the last of the links for awhile. Enjoy your weekend!

Great living space, photography by Johan Sellén.

An oldie but a goody.

Oh Tiger, what are you up to this time?

This is the year I am get a hat.

Spring is upon us, it’s a good time to review your cabbages.

David Sedaris on birds and music.

Nothing says “I Like You” like balloons. Would be a cute proposal idea.

Fresh ginger margs! (need I say more?)

This shopping bag made me laugh.

Wait a second! That leather is made of what?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rest Easy, The Weekend Is Here at abby's road.

meta

