Chai Oatmeal

March 8, 2010 § Leave a comment

I wanted to jazz up my oatmeal this morning, so instead of making it with water I used chai tea. I added some brown sugar and fruit and it turned out quite nice.

Alton Brown says you can make steel cut oats in a slow cooker on low and wake up (8 hours later) to warm oatmeal. This sounds amazing, but it also reminds of me this Michael Scott mishap (sorry no video available).

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chai Oatmeal at abby's road.

meta

