A Weekend Away

February 28, 2010 § Leave a comment

Sometimes there is nothing like a trip, out of the country or just across town, to help light a fire under your butt and remind you whats important. I hopped in my car Friday after work and drove home to Rochester, known for it’s big fancy Clinic, to see my parents. It was a very simple, wonderful, and relaxing weekend. There was a lot of sitting around, eating, and of course coffee talk.

I find it both exciting and terrifying to returning to the town I grew up in, wondering if the people and places are as I remember them. I had lunch with an old friend from elementary school which,made me feel- old! And I drove back today, to my own home, listening to a mixed CD from high school which made me laugh so hard I teared up.

Some of this fire under the butt motivation included a conversation I had with my sister on the phone. She gave me some great tips for abby’s road… some good changes are coming your way!

Oh, and I made a carrot cake while I was there. Instead of measuring, I weighed all of the ingredients and it made a world of difference!

I hope your weekend was an enjoyable one!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Weekend Away at abby's road.

meta

