Bread Pudding, Scrapped

December 29, 2009 § Leave a comment

Speaking of cake, I have a confession to make…

I never made my bread pudding.

And I had plans! Such BIG plans for bread pudding! I even selected the recipe- which was half the battle. But then I got to thinking about Christmas cookies…  which lead to me thinking about fudge, which lead to ice cream, which lead to rum cake, which lead to a state of paranoia associated with expanding waistlines.

In the end, my contribution to Christmas this year was 3 bunches of grapes and a prayer for self control.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bread Pudding, Scrapped at abby's road.

meta

