From Green to Mean!

December 22, 2009 § 1 Comment

I have a co-worker who’s paranoid about what type of re-usable tote she carries shopping. She said everyone seems to notice and comment on what type of green bag she carries. She also said she feels very comfortable carrying it to the co-op but feels like she is being judged when asking a store clerk at Target to fill it up.

Apparently going green has taken snobbery to a whole new level. But, no big surprise here. The pressures of affluence and consumerism were bound to transpire into the realm of environmental consciousness sooner or later.

When I was in elementary school, I was embarrassed that my mother made me use recycled paper notebooks because they were less expensive then the regular ones. And now buying a recycled paper notebook costs about $4 more.

Either way, I love my totes! And I carry them everywhere, including Target. They were free a couple years when I spent too much money at Origins. Plus they’re funny- they really don’t get wasted!

Side Note:

Origins Organic Purifying Tonic (toner) is amazing- my pores have never been so clean!

§ One Response to From Green to Mean!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading From Green to Mean! at abby's road.

meta

