I Must Be Glutton For Punishment

December 21, 2009 § Leave a comment

I went to the Mall of America this weekend.

I don’t know why I decided to hit up the mall on the last shopping weekend of the holiday season- I don’t even like shopping!

I must be glutton for punishment. And I should have known when I got thereĀ and police officers were mediating the parking lots that it was time to turn around.

The good news is that I was mentally prepared to shop so I was in good spirits and wore appropriate shoes. The bad news is that I went hoping for divine shopping inspiration. Unable to find a checkbook cover, I paroozed the mall waiting for something equally appropriate to pop out and sell itself to me.

I returned home 5 hours later physically exhausted and determined to buy all of my gifts online next year.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Must Be Glutton For Punishment at abby's road.

meta

