The Extinction of the Checkbook Cover

December 14, 2009 § 2 Comments

Speaking of holiday shopping (which I did in my last post,) I spent a great deal of time and energy this weekend trying to find a checkbook cover for my father. Do you remember checkbooks? Apparently most shopping centers don’t. They look like this:

I have always found my fathers resistance to technology a little silly but charming. He tells me his computer is the best paperweight he has ever had! However the charm is wearing thin when teamed with my impatience to search for this obscure item.

Oh well, the holidays only come once a year (but next year he may be getting a debit card.)

§ 2 Responses to The Extinction of the Checkbook Cover

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Extinction of the Checkbook Cover at abby's road.

meta

