Painting a Masterpiece

November 10, 2009 § Leave a comment

clinique

I was cleaning out my closet this weekend and stumbled upon my old Clinique lab coat. Yes, I used to sell the allergy tested, fragrance free products we all know and love. I not sure if you know this but in order to sell these cosmetics, you are required to wear a very specific amount of makeup in a very specific way.

When I started I was thoroughly convinced this was the most ridiculous set of rules known to man but by the time I left it was practically my bible. Today however, I would like to think I have achieved a happy medium and a sensible concept of what a “day look” actually is.

The Look:

A full face of make-up is required at all times, this includes but is not limited to:

  • Primer
  • Concealer
  • Foundation
  • Powder
  • Blush and/ or bronzer
  • Lip liner
  • Lip Stick
  • Lip gloss
  • 2 different shades of eye shadow (minimum)
  • Eye liner
  • Mascara
  • Brow pencil

I once asked why I needed to use brow pencil, to which my superior replied:

“You wouldn’t paint a masterpiece and not frame it, would you?”


Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Painting a Masterpiece at abby's road.

meta

