Khaki Country

November 6, 2009 § Leave a comment

Well, it’s Friday again, thank goodness! Last Friday I had posted a video of the Ross Sisters doing the Solid Potato Salad dance and I couldn’t believe the number of views it got, so I have decided to post a dance related number each Friday as my tribute to the weekend.

Does anyone remember this commercial? I completely forgot that the Gap had gone country!

I think there is something really great about old advertisements- ad companies put tons of money and research into finding ideas and items that appeal to specific people, generations, and trends. So when I watch a Gap commercial with a country theme, I can’t help but wonder what kind of research results made the company decide this would appeal to Gap shoppers.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Khaki Country at abby's road.

meta

