So Long Soda

November 2, 2009 § Leave a comment

stomach

When I was in elementary school, I had a frequent substitute teacher who used to be a drill Sargent for the army. As I remember, she was very loud and masculine and scared the living daylights out of most children. Anyway, she told my 4th grade class a story about how soda pop can remove the paint finish off a car. And if it can remove paint- think about what it is doing to your internal organs!!! The moral of the story was- don’t drink pop! And I didn’t for years. In fact it wasn’t until just recently that I found myself falling back into the habit.

Anyway, I came across an article about the negative effects of pop today and it reminded me of my substitute teacher and my broken abstinence from the stuff. That being said, I am going cold turkey!

http://health.yahoo.com/experts/drmao/20270/what-soft-drinks-are-doing-to-your-body/

So Long Dr. Pepper, we had a good run!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So Long Soda at abby's road.

meta

