Who’s in Love With Virginia Woolf?

October 29, 2009 § Leave a comment

whos afraid of v woolf

I just watched Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf? (1966) and I have to speak it’s praises.  The characters and plot create a psychological masterpiece of manipulation and curiosity that I just can’t stop thinking about. Is it a game? Is it not? The mind games, verbal abuse, and drunken escapades create a very taxing viewer experience.

I had originally put it on my Netflix queue because I wanted to add some scary Halloween type movies to my play list, and while this was neither of the two it seemed like a good contender.

In addition to my new found interest in this film, I have a total girl crush on Elizabeth Taylor. She really is a classic beauty- with talent to boot!

I can’t recommend this movie enough.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Who’s in Love With Virginia Woolf? at abby's road.

meta

