Hello Long Weekend!

May 26, 2010 § Leave a comment

Hello long weekend, here I come! 5pm today starts the beginning of my 5 day weekend and I couldn’t be more excited! Granted, most of the weekend will involve me moving everything I can carry with 2 arms into my new apartment, but while my body grows tired my mind will be put at ease by the progress of this daunting task. Also on tab for the weekend is another Turbokick class, a viewing of M. Butterfly, and possibly a trip south to visit the parents.

To help you stay busy, or at least distracted, find some recommendations below.

This week I have been enjoying this blog, this blog, this blog, and this blog.

I recommend the sweet sounds of Michael Franti and Spearhead, specifically Shake It, Say Hey, and the Sound of Sunshine to keep you moving.

I have been watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer on Netflix. If you’re jonsing for some 1997 this is a good place to start.

I just checked out Stuff White People Like from the library, both for curiosity’s sake and moral opposition. I haven’t read enough to recommend but felt it was worth mentioning.

Oh, and if the place you call home is as warm as mine, have a glass of viognier or a rhubarb-rita. So refreshing.

Stay cool!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello Long Weekend! at abby's road.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

